REGISTER FOR WEBINAR:

THE MYTH OF PURPOSE

Thursday July 6, 9am PST / 12pm EST / 6pm GMT

Name *
Name

Why is this diagram deceptive and misleading if what you are seeking is Purpose?

The Japanese concept of "Ikigai" – translated as “a reason for being” – has been widely depicted as the intersection point of this Venn diagram. It suggests that you can locate your life purpose by defining the things that go in these four circles and solving for the area of overlap.

This is simply wrong.

I am a former corporate climber who went to a lot of brand name schools and worked at a lot of blue chip companies. I took a sharp turn several years ago to leave corporate and step out on my own because I wanted more freedom and more fulfillment in my work-life. I now coach others who are in the midst of making meaningful transitions.

Let me share with you about what I’ve learned about the path to purpose, and how you can reframe this in a way that will actually help you get there.